About CyberElite CMMC Service

Government Sector Cybersecurity Solutions

At CyberElite, we specialize in guiding organizations through the complexities of achieving Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC). As a Registered Provider Organization (RPO), we bring over 22 years of dedicated service in the government space, ensuring that our approach is not only compliant but also proven effective.

Why Choose CyberElite?

Deep Industry Experience

With more than two decades of experience working with government contractors, we understand the unique challenges and requirements of the government sector.

Preferred Partnerships

CyberElite is a preferred cybersecurity partner for some of the largest insurance companies in the United States. These partnerships enable us to offer specialized support to help their customer bases achieve necessary CMMC levels efficiently and effectively.

RPO Certified

Our RPO certification underscores our commitment to the highest standards of cybersecurity practices and our deep understanding of the CMMC framework.

Our Commitment to Excellence

We are committed to maintaining a leadership position among the top cybersecurity consulting firms in the federal government space. Our team of experts provides tailored solutions that not only meet but exceed the stringent requirements set forth by government contracts.

Leading by Example

In the dynamic field of government contracting, staying ahead means being prepared. CyberElite ensures that your organization is not only ready for today’s challenges but also equipped for future developments in cybersecurity regulations.

For more information on how we can assist your organization in becoming CMMC certified, please contact us.


2024 Cybersecurity Trends

Q&A on CMMC Certification Process

CMMC (Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification) is a certification process that measures the cybersecurity maturity of defense contractors.

Any organization that works as a contractor or subcontractor for the Department of Defense (DoD) needs to be CMMC certified.

CMMC has three compliance levels, based on the type of information DIB organizations are working with:

  • Level 1 is for organizations working with FCI only and requires compliance with the basic safeguarding requirements and procedures specified in FAR 52.204-21.
  • Level 2 is for organizations working with CUI and requires compliance with the 110 security controls specified in NIST 800-171.
  • Level 3 is for organizations working with CUI and subject to Advanced Persistent Threats (APTs) and requires compliance with NIST 800-172.

Level 1 focuses on basic safeguarding of federal contract information with 17 security controls.

Level 2 serves as a transition step to protect controlled unclassified information (CUI) and encompasses 72 practices.

Level 3 requires the establishment, maintenance, and resource planning for managing controlled unclassified information, involving 130 practices.

Compliance is assessed by Certified Third-Party Assessment Organizations (C3PAOs) who evaluate the organization’s adherence to the required practices and processes.

CMMC certifications are valid for three years.

Yes, organizations can prepare internally but will need to be assessed by a C3PAO.

Costs vary based on the CMMC level, the size of the organization, and the complexity of its networks and data.

The official CMMC website provides guidelines and resources.

Policies, procedures, system security plans, and evidence of practices are typically required.

Subcontractors must also be CMMC certified at the required level depending on the information they handle.

They will need to address the deficiencies and undergo a re-assessment to achieve certification.

Regular reviews are recommended, at least annually, or as changes occur that might affect compliance.

Common Pitfalls in CMMC Certification

• Underestimating the Scope: Organizations often underestimate the extent of the processes and documentation required.

• Lack of Resources: Small to medium-sized enterprises may find the resource requirements for implementing necessary cybersecurity measures challenging.

• Insufficient Documentation: Failing to have thorough documentation is a common reason for failing CMMC assessments.

How CyberElite Can Help

CyberElite can assist organizations in becoming CMMC certified by:

• Gap Analysis: Identifying the current cybersecurity practices versus what is required at each CMMC level.

• Tailored Cybersecurity Solutions: Implementing necessary cybersecurity measures tailored to the organization’s specific needs.

• Documentation and Compliance Support: Helping with the creation and management of required documentation and compliance.

Interested in our Cyber Security Program? Schedule a consultation now!